Citizens of 13 EU states to get UAE visa on arrival

The UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced that citizens of 13 European Union member states, who hold ordinary passports, will be exempted from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to the UAE with effect from 22 March 2014, in implementation of the decision taken by the UAE Cabinet in this regard.

These countries are: Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria. As a result of the above decision, citizens of all 28 countries in the EU will be allowed to enter the UAE without having to previously apply for a visa.

The ministry statement added that all necessary measures have been taken by the Ministry of the Interior to implement the decision at all UAE points of entry.